Immigrating to Canada

Discussion in 'Army Pay, Claims & JPA' started by matt_dal123, Jul 5, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. :? Well guys and gals, ive done it.
    i met a candian girl and got loved up lol. and i love the country and anyone whos been there will agree that it is a awsome place to go and visit let alone work. I love it there, but point aside, i curious. I have been in the army for four years in september and wish to immigrate over there asap, i have only actually served for two years though as i was a boy soldier for two of them (WHICH SUCKS! cheers army :wink: ) anyway. i was just wondering when i can actually sign off to do this and if anyone is in the same situation OR if anyone isnt in the same situation but have still imigrated over there.

OR if anyones done it and regretted it and its not worked???????

Feel free to laugh at this idea of myn but hey. Also this is a shot in the dark, but has anyone immigrated to be a fireman? If so could you give me some advice????

2. Some advice? Sure - it's emigrating :wink:

I can understand your eagerness to get going but the army has just spent two years training you, spending thousands of pounds in the process. Now the Queen wants her pound of flesh back so you've got a few more years to push yet mate.

3. Yea, i know, and im serving in Afghan now as we speak as a VM and loving it. I dont hate the army, i love it, but i feel i need to move on, i cant leave till 2010 anyway. but i think 6 years will have done me and my country proud, i will have done my tour and done my part.

I cant live in the UK and the younger i am in doing this the better, because if it all goes Pete Tong then i can just turn round and come home.
    But thankyou for my spelling correction lol :eek:

4. it wasnt a spelling correction, you used the wrong word!