I'm looking to enlist but I might have somewhat a problem. I'm looking for professional advice.

Hello, lads. I was looking for some professional help and advice regarding enlistment for the British Army. I'll begin by introducing myself. I was born in Poland but I moved to the UK at the age of 2 and had lived there for 16 years. I studied in a British School, I worked in the UK and English is my first preferred language. I consider the UK my true home instead of Poland. I left the UK in July 2018 with my parents, the reason for that was because I had no clue what I wanted to do with my as of then and had no one I could stay with. I really regret that now because life in Poland is not as good as I would have expected it to be. I simply can't integrate here and I feel like an outcast. I'm currently saving up whatever cash I have in order to return to the UK.

A couple of months prior I finally accepted what I want to do and who I want to become. I always was passionate and had a super interest in the Military and Military history overall. I want to enlist in the British Army and give back to the country that I consider my true home. But I'm worried that Brexit might impact this negatively, I wanted to ask what are opportunities for a person like myself regarding enlistment?

I'm mostly worried about returning to the UK. I have no idea if once Brexit takes effect then will I need to apply for a Visa or will I be able to return with my Polish passport under the pretext that I lived here for a long time and I consider this my home. I know that you can't serve unless you're a British citizen but having lived in the UK for 16 years, I found out I was eligible for a citizenship application.

The other worrying problem I might have is regarding the citizenship eligibility. As you read I have lived in the UK for 16 years and I am eligible for British citizenship. But I have no idea if this will be voided once Brexit takes full effect.