Ian Wrights Fat Kids

Discussion in 'Health and Fitness' started by biscuits, Sep 13, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I don't normally give a feck about fatties, and personally have until now regarded fatness as a sign of weakness.

Actually I still stand by that, but I now feel sympathy for those that didn't know they were weak!

Just watching Ian Wright confronting "Jerome"'s mother brought a tear of rage to my very dry eye....

Ian "Your son is 51% fat"

Mother (bursts into tears, exits stage right, lighting a fag) "Stop stealing my money to buy food!"

The irony is that the poor kid is only about 12, and yet his hugely overweight mother is blaming him!!

I'm just a novice parent (eldest is 3 yrs old), but I'm fairly sure that an example is expected. I know its just a telly prog, but it seems to be handled pretty sensitively.

I just hope that these are extreme examples, and that this disgusting laziness isn't endemic in Britain.

2. Oh No!!

The fat bitch has now sworn to get a biff chit!

I feel sick.

3. Biscuits, so you are able to get patronising Brit' TV over there too. Yep, entertainment nowadays is gloating at fcuked up kids, fcuked up parents and fcuked up families being mauled by fcuked up C list celebrities with not an ounce of sense between their ears. They are all totally fcuked up.

4. spike7451

spike7451 RIP

I watched it as well & was gobsmacked! When I was a young spike,PT was a twice a week,2 hour session of Rugby,X-Country ect & it was compulsory.If you were failing, the PTI's could ask you're parents for 'after-school' pt sessions.
    But,I was struck that the parents did'nt give a f**k!! The young lad who spends at least 18 hours a week on a playstation,does'nt eat that many bags of crisps but has to have a packet every day!