Ian Brady dead 15/05/17

Discussion in 'Current Affairs, News and Analysis' started by mercurydancer, May 15, 2017.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mercurydancer

mercurydancer LE Book Reviewer

BBC today, and on Manchester news

Moors Murderer Ian Brady 'gravely ill' - BBC News

Ian Brady is facing the last hours of his life. He will be treated as any patient on end of life care. With kindness and sympathy. As a nurse I would have had considerable objections to nursing him. He is the epitome of a perverted man.

Now there is no hope that Keith Bennett will be found. Brady is beyond revealing the details now. That was his final and only point of control.

It will be interesting if anything is released about Brady after his death.

I do hope that his funeral is not publicised.

• Informative Informative x 7
    • Like Like x 5
    • Excellent Topic Excellent Topic x 2
  2. Hope it was painful and drawn out. He's had over 51 years at HM's pleasure, on the tax payer - 5 decades more breathing than his poor victims.

Last edited: May 15, 2017
    • Like Like x 22
  3. They should have done a deal with him to reveal the grave location. Then afterwards quietly reneged on the deal.

I know it would be counterproductive with other situations, and against his human rights etc. But with him we shouldn't have been so accomadating.

• Like Like x 11
    • Funny Funny x 1
  4. mercurydancer, are there any circumstances in which you could refuse to nurse in an individual such as Brady? akin to the exemptions made in the Abortion Act that allows refusal to participate on grounds of conscience.

5. skid2

skid2 LE Book Reviewer

They should do all they can to keep him alive. Not comfortable, just alive, in case his memory improves.
    It's the decent thing to do.

• Like Like x 10
    • Funny Funny x 1