I wish I was an Apache Pilot

Discussion in 'The NAAFI Bar' started by Frank_Doberman, May 28, 2013.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

• Like Like x 1
  2. Porridge_gun

Porridge_gun LE Good Egg (charities)

Well you can't, your an oil rig working taxi driver.

Should have listened at school

• Like Like x 1
  3. Excellent shooting. Nice to see the dog had more sense than them as well!

4. I touched one once, does that count?

An Apache that is, not the pilot !

• Like Like x 2

5. I know...can i be an A10 driver instead ?

6. blunt trauma from a 30mm round does just the job!

7. Used to watch them at Donna Nook as a kid, awesome!

8. better than being a Lynx pilot - he'll have had to go tech after contact and spend a few days in a 5 star hotel!

9. Dogs love Apache Buffets. terrys been tenderized

• Like Like x 2
  10. Having passed the basic aptitude test for the US Army with flying colours, my son (ex ACC !) was given a choice of prime trades and chose helicopter pilot. Turned out he couldn't do that because he only had a green card and wasn't a citizen. But he could be a crew chief on Apaches - which he did. The Master Sergeant at the recruiting office was baffled by his question 'If as an alien and a pilot you think I might sabotage an Apache, won't it be much easier and safer to do so as i/c maintenance'. Military logic doncha just love it ? He also says that basic as an ACC apprentice was tougher than US Army basic AND he got three medals without going anywhere near a war zone.