I was a soldier - no really!

Discussion in 'Army Pay, Claims & JPA' started by Jim_Research, Aug 28, 2012.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Serious question. Do soldiers still get issued with an AB108 or has this been replaced?

2. If that's the Red book it's no longer issued. All you get is a JPA printout I believe.

3. As i understand it, 108's are not issued anymore. You (should) get a testimonial from uour final CO and a JPA printout by request from your final unit (if your still in, ask HR Admin for a Certificate of Service from JPA reporting. If not, try JPAC)

4. You do receive a 108B/C which goes into your SL pack

5. I got a jpa print out and sod all else.

• Like Like x 1
  6. I got sod all!

7. Serious answer- with the onset of austerity measures within the public sector, you do get e record of service, what is your JPA record, printed on some nice paper and signed by some civil servant in APC. Your final unit, if they could be arrsed, can produce a testimonial for you, and an SJAR (CR), but that is only if they have a sharp admin team in situ.

8. Fucked knees/ankles and a shot out liver is usually a better testimonial.

• Like Like x 1
  9. All I got was a testimonial from my CO and my last SJAR, which I didn't even get to sign as I was on resettlement when it was done, nothing else.

10. Mine was also a serious answer, I got sod all!