HTC Wildfire, Blackberry Curve or Blackberry Storm?

Discussion in 'Mobile Phones' started by Faustic, Nov 28, 2010.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hey all. Cannot decide on which phone to buy, all have their pros and cons and price is a large consideration for me (I'm a student.. so therefore have no money).

The 3 candidates currently standing:
    - HTC Wildifre (Can get for £80)
    - Blackberry Curve 8520 (Can get for £75)
    - Blackberry Storm 9500 (£150)

I am tempted by the idea of a touchscreen phone, so the HTC and the Storm are screaming out to me, but a lot of my friends use BBM so that would also be useful. 3G would also be very useful aswell, I am mainly going to be using the phone for data usage/texting. The curve is the only one of the three without 3G capability, which is a shame. The camera quality doesn't bother me too much, though I have heard that the HTC's camera is very good for the price of the phone.

Anyone's experience or advice regarding either of the phones would be very much appreciated, as I really am clueless which to get :p

Thanks a lot

Faustic

2. Just got a Wildfire for my daughter yesterday. It's basically a slightly less powerful HTC Desire but it's a total bargain. I would get one no probs.

3. I've not used a Blackberry but if your going the HTC route the Desire is superior to the Wildfire. The screen is far better in size and clarity and when on the net it seems to connect a lot quicker than the Wildfire.

4. I recently traded in my HTC for a Blackberry 9700. As mentioned above, there are pros and cons for each but, overall, I'm disappointed with the Blackberry.