How Long is Too Long?

Discussion in 'Army Reserve' started by Maccy_Bear, May 16, 2005.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I have recently transferred from one Inf Coy to another (Yorkshire, EWRR, to the North East, the TTR) and with work and study commitments (I am a full time univeristy student) have only attended two drill nights since easter. I was with the previous Inf Coy for only a few months, having previously transferred from WUOTC.

Am I in trouble? I am now free from essay deadlines and projects, thus will be able to carry on training regulary from tomorrow. Am in line for an interview without coffee come tuesday night? I have honestly have had no time for the past 4 weeks. Would it be have been prudent to let the TAC know? Would a phonecall or a visit tomorrow afternoon before the drill night and offer my grovelling apologies?

All ribbing and advice greatly appreciated.
  2. get into your interview and explain the situation. If you go grovelling they will know you are grovelling and think your a twat! Put your hands up and admit that your studies have taken priority but you are now inthe position to rectify that!
  3. Goatman

Goatman LE Book Reviewer

just turn up and stop worrying...if they're any good they'll be glad you are still keen.....if they give you grief, they aren't worth staying with.

Le Chevre - 59 days to do.
  4. Cheers lads!

Stop worrying and get on with it. Always the right course of action IMO. Sorry to have wasted anyones time.
  5. Never hurts to phone, let someone know (pref the PSI and CSM) whats going on andtell them you want to stay in but..........and asap you will be attending regularly.
  6. Maccy Bear, you blithering admin case...rule one is "No surprises" and rule two is "keep everyone in the loop".