How far the mighty have fallen

Discussion in 'AGC, RAPTC and SASC' started by Private_Pike, Feb 1, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Imagine my horror when trawling round the local supermarket, to come face to face with a shaven headed rugby demon from the past. There was the bane of my military life, the super fit PTI who had caused me pain in muscles that I never knew had existed and are now thankfully dormant again. I did a double take- no it was him- he still looked like McVicars lost twin but twice as evil. Hello *, what are doing here? "Well" he spluttered, "I work here, I'm a manager". Whaaat how come? "Well when I left I got a job as a trainee manager at McDonalds, but obviously this is better". How do you from being a W.O. to a supermarket manager?

Still scared of the f'cker though :roll:
  2. I wouldn't be so quick to mock. He's probably earning more as a supermarket manager mate. Have a look at Tesco's website, they are paying their Night Managers £30k . With a WOs pension, he'll be over £40k if that's who he works for. There's potential for higher earnings in retail as well. He can go up to three digits before the three zeros.

Before you take the p*ss out of him, ask yourself who's better off finacially, you or him?

I'm seriously considering applying to Tesco myself.
  3. I've looked into Tesco's graduate scheme too. They just want people with a min of a 2.1 degree, they don't appear to be concerned with age. And like B_A says, it starts on about 30K a year.
  4. The local ASDA manager got £50K BONUS on top of his wages last year.....lots of our lads work for TESCO etc as it is not bad £7-8 per hour and flexible hours so you can work as little or as much as you feel like...

Bet the workers at your monster's store are all super fit though....