How do you deal with children who do this?

Discussion in 'Current Affairs, News and Analysis' started by blessed baby cakes, Jun 2, 2005.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

:( I feel horror for the poor child this happened to but what do we do about the other CHILDREN involved? It's so like the little Jamie Bulger case, but with less of a tragic outcome, although the damage done is only just beginning......

2. Hang them, hang thier parents and thier grandparents.

Outraged yesterday. I am new to this fatherhood lark and am paranoid enough about being over protective and not exposing her to the horrors and crap that the outside world has in stall.... this just sickened me
  3. Easy put ther parents in prison for 6 months and put them in young offenders for 2 years.

4. Ditto!!!

I am already sharpening my Ghurka sword for the first little darling my daughter brings home!!!! (And she is only 13 months!)
  5. I was listening to a news report on the radio - it was suggested that these [not so] little scrotes are too young to understand what they were doing and the police are to blame for hyping it up to "attempted murder"... don'tcha just love these do-gooders?
  6. As a parent of 3, it is the parents responsability to bring their children up correctly. I, as a father accept this and will do everything in my power to achieve this.

I explain and discuss many things with my children, punish them when they do wrong, praise them when they do well, but always aim to teach and guide them through life, using examples where I can.

Should any of my children grow up into yobs, it will be my fault and no-one elses.

Maybe we should have a law like the French where the Parents are legally responsible for the actions of their children until they reach adulthood.