How can I strengthen my officer application?

Hi. So I'm a med student currently applying for the bursury scheme to become an army doctor after I graduate. Ive started my application process and have my in person medical soon. The only thing that im really worried about though is showing my commitment when it comes to interview time. I missed this years intake for the university officer training corps as I didn't realise that this was for me until a few months ago. Im really worried that it will disadvantage my application as I know its already quite competitive. So my question is, how can I strengthen my application by showing that I'm commited? Are there any alternatives I could join or things I can do?

Hi. So I'm a med student currently applying for the bursury scheme to become an army doctor after I graduate. Ive started my application process and have my in person medical soon. The only thing that im really worried about though is showing my commitment when it comes to interview time. I missed this years intake for the university officer training corps as I didn't realise that this was for me until a few months ago. Im really worried that it will disadvantage my application as I know its already quite competitive. So my question is, how can I strengthen my application by showing that I'm commited? Are there any alternatives I could join or things I can do?
Look for volunteering opportunities perhaps. Get involved in some of the charitable societies (RAG etc.) or generally get some team building and leadership opportunities under your belt. UOTC might be a good shout as suggested above or your local Army Reserve unit if there is a RAMC (R) unit around the area.

Start thinking about what makes you a good candidate for the job and then think about what you might be lacking. That way you can identify areas to strengthen. That goes for any job really.