Honey Comb - Bullet Proof Tyres...

Discussion in 'Weapons, Equipment & Rations' started by Gundulph, Dec 10, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Just came across these today:

Apolo-logies if they have been shown before, I couldn't find them in a search...
  2. Can you get them for a Renault Clio..?
  3. Michelin announced the trial version a few months ago. Looked nice on the beemer alloys.
  4. Jeeze - another one of my "thought" ideas gone up the crapper without me, I seriously mentioned an idea similar to this when I worked as a Bibendum monkey for a while 20 years ago.
  5. Mate! I know how you feel, when I was 13 I was 'tasked' by my old man to strip all the paint in the house, doors, skirting boards, window surrounds etc. prior to a repaint, after a day of using a handheld burner ahead of a scraper, I thought why the fek hasn't someone invented a scraper and burner in a oner! I wrote off to the American Inventing Board (a Company found in one of the Sun pages, it was a good read back then!) they sent me a load of graph paper and forms to fill in and told me I needed to make a prototype in order to get the patent, I was 13 FFS!!! it all ended up in the bin, lo & behold 4 or 5 months later my design, slightly altered, was available in Woolies and all other crap shops and was manufactured by Black & Decker!!! that company must have sent my design on after not hearing from me *******!

I think after Planet Earth being around for over 4 Billion years that this couldn't have been just coincidence.

The Motto of the story is, if you have an idea it is worth going through with it and getting the patent or you may regret it later on as did I... :roll:
  6. I feel your pain :D

In another aside, I also worked in a steel printing plant, one part involved applying a coating on one side of a sheet prior to the cans being formed.