Hi all

Discussion in 'The Other Half' started by apache-ears, Jan 28, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Obviously I'm a newbie but "long time listener" and thought it was about time I joined myself. So I started in here so as not to be INSTANTLY ridiculed...

Just married late this year and hubby's off to Iraq sooner than I'd like. I have no idea what to expect as he's not been away before and, although we are used to being apart, it's certainly not the same as 6 months away from each other.

Anyone have any tips?

2. Brace yourself Apache, the "feeding frenzy" will start any minute now..

3. Looks like I misjudged people!

Mrs Bean says:

1. Keep busy (having 3 children under 8yrs helped)
    2. Talk to the other wives (only they really understand what it feels like - civvy wives don't)
    3. The problems start when they come home!

You might wish to check out:

http://www.rearparty.co.uk/cpgn2/index.php

4. I am indeed braced, cheers!

Have been told rear party isn't as good as here but will definitely check it out.

I've already been told that time is ticking on and I don't want to leave it too late to have sprogs. I'm 21 and so found this quite entertaining as the person who told me this also wondered why on earth hubby "let me out on my own" (I SWEAR that's a direct quote) to visit family. People make me chuckle.

May get another pet instead....

5. Buy a rampant rabbit unless you already own one! TBH there should be no problems with your hubby when he comes home unless he is a bit of a c0ck. (don't mean to offend). You'll see him for 2 weeks of R&R in 3 months time anyway! Keep yourself busy and don't be a hermit. If you truly love each other then a 6 month tour will only make you love each other more.