hey

Discussion in 'Officers' started by Tarzan, May 19, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. this is my first time posting, i'm going for my briefing soon, im relatively sure on what im supposed to be doing but i just wanted to know about the MAPs bit, is that the acronym? im not too sure, anyway it gives you a cat four straight away, what does that involve and how hard is it? any ways to prepare for it? i would appreciate all advice, thanks guys

2. if they don't listen now they will have a very unhappy time at the factory; more to the point if they don't listen now what the hell are they doing even attempting RCB?

I'm off now - POETS......

3. MAP is the mental apptitude test.

3 parts, verbal, numerical and abstract.

Fail it and your on a CAT 4

Pass it and the least you should get is a CAT3

You can revise for it, try doing some Mental apptitude tests online and keep at it.

4. Ah thanks for your help, have you got any other tips or advice for the RCB briefing? one other thing ... im eighteen years old and would basically like to know if this would have a big affect on me at the RCB briefing and main board, seeing as though im quite young and i understand there will be people much older than me and with military experience, any ideas? thank you

5. Tarzan, you're going to have to wade through the vast, and very helpful heap of info on the RCB "sticky". It's all in there.