Help!

Discussion in 'Army Pay, Claims & JPA' started by Zalute, Sep 24, 2009.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Guys & Girls I'm in need of some info. I'm a Service Veteran & I am with my girlfriend in the process of putting together parcels of care. I would like a Personnel Administrator to e-mail me or a senior oic to get in touch from Camp Bastion. From Afghanistan is most important, not UK based or a representative.
    Thanks in advance :)

2. A senior OIC? Why would you need to speak to anyone at all, let alone a senior OIC?

A great idea if you and your better half are doing this but there are many ways you can do this, google it and get the generic address.

3. Choff let me put it this way, i'm not a little grunt from the back of nowhere. Having served in the cold war i think i've got a bit of savvy! If what i wanted in specific info was on google i wouldn't be in here asking what you obviously think is a silly question Thanks! :D

4. Can't help with specific details, but as you know parcels have to be addressed to an individual-one solution I have seen suggested is that once you find out which unit is in the area you wish to support you send them to a particular appointment in the unit, such as RQMS/QM or even RSM with a note. Your goodies will then reach the intended audience.

5. If this were true you would know no-one on here is going to give you any details of any individual, from newest recruit to CGS, nor is anyone in any position of authority going to contact a nameless(for all intents and purposes), faceless individual on an unofficial website. I served through the cold war too and even then PERSEC/OPSEC were not a dirty words.
    If you are genuine you will know the procedure and how to contact a Regiment/Corps.

edited to take into account A name has been used but anyone can put any name they like on websites.

6. oldbaldy