Help urgently needed...

Discussion in 'Professionally Qualified, RAMC and QARANC' started by Tubbyboy, Jul 6, 2005.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Are there any CPNs/RMNs or similar on the board that could get in touch with me via PM?

I have a couple of questions that I need some answers to. They are not about me directly but are (honestly) for a friend.

Cheers

Tubs

2. I might...ahem...know someone who can help, but would prefer to do so on the message board. Can't the questions be phrased in general terms?

3. The question can't really be phrased that generally as it would identify someone very easily....

4. I'm dying to pretend that I'm a clinical officer, but sadly I have way to much integrity for that.

IF

5. What's a clinical officer? Is that a coloquial term for Dr's, Physio's, Nursing officers, ect, or something completely different?

Please enlighten me. . . . . .

6. Probably a porter

7. :lol: :lol: lol, I like it!

8. Duh that's a Transport Technician....

Beebs

9. I take your point tubby, but the same can happen to me. I've had some v unpleasant experiences as a result of getting into PMing on 'confidential' matters (not I should say on this board).

The difficulty with this kind of thing is that sometimes things are not what they seem...

I'll say no more or I'll really be in the s**t!

10. All very intrigueing I'd say!!

11. Lets just say a gentleman of the press was pretending to be someone he wasn't. It was interview with OC, no coffee for someone...

12. I think I have been here long enough and posted enough to be judged not a journalist. If anything, I would be more suspicious the other way around....