Help required if possible :-(

Discussion in 'Jobs (Discussion)' started by Rich3560, Jan 7, 2011.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi there,
    I am ex RLC and have been out the Army just 6 months, I have been in talk with a few ex military personel that I work with and what I ideally want to do is close protection or similar but is there anyway around paying the upfront fee straight away as I can barely keep my head above water at the min, I am stuck in a dead end job over worked and underpaid! I would really appreciate any help or advice
    Thank you all
  2. you could always sell a kidney...
  3. Seems your are not the first with this problem.
  4. I currently work in the industry, and often meet people who want to work in CP, either prior to doing a course or having completed a course. Unfortunately too many people still see the industry as being filled with well paid jobs for ex servicemen, it silpmy isnt like that anymore. In my experience the vast majority of people who complete CP courses (and there are litlerally hundreds of training providers doing courses each month), do not go on to find work in the sector.

Today there are very well qualified, 22 year men with a good few years private security experience, who are struggling to find work out there. There are far more men than there jobs. The industry is swamped with guys, this will only get worse as Afghan fades away and the myth that CP is the land of milk and honey perpetuates.