Help Needed

Discussion in 'RLC' started by Mike_2817, Aug 9, 2004.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. As shown below I am a Researcher & Webmaster into RAOC History and RLC Insignia.

I am looking for examples of Formation Patches as listed uder RLC Wants.

(Updated 12th March 2005) In particular:
    Pictures not to scale

3 ADTR RCT /4 General Support Regiment ? Subdued Embroidered ?Duesburg? Arms

7 Transport Regiment ? Embroidered White Polish Eagle on Red

Joint Helicopter Support Unit ~ Embroidered ARMY- RAF (JHSU) with Chinook Helicopter

Catering Support Regiment - First Embroidered Pattern Oval Patch

BATUS Indian Chief in colour or subdued
    >No Picture avalable<

Instructor Flashes from DST Leconsfield
    >No Picture avalable<

I know its Sad! But we all need a hobby.....

All research is past onto the RLC Museum so that it is recorded for the future.

PM me if you can help. I am willing to pay for samples or make donation to Army Benevolent Fund instead.

Note: Just becouse I have a picture does not make it any closer to having a sample for my collection.....

2. woopert

woopert LE Moderator

Or Stewert Aviation
  3. Yes to both - Only wish they did have them!

4. Hej Mike,
    Re 168 Pioneer Regt (RLC) V are you referring to the red and green shoulder flash with 168 in black emblazoned on it ? If you can confirm this then as the bloke who formed the Regt and was it's first CO- then perhaps I can help - let me know.
    Hej då (Swedish for 'so long')
  5. Hello and thanks for your reply. I have top example of a 168 Flash, which I am told is a later copy for the collectors market? I am looking for the original bottom example. Or at least confirmation that what I have been told is right?

Regards, Mike

Not to scale
  6. Hej Rod,