Help!!! Im gettin tuped but want my redandancy, what can i do???

Discussion in 'Jobs (Discussion)' started by larrythelamb, May 21, 2011.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Thank you anyone for reading this, hoping someone can help! I work in a factory and over 200 people are getting their redundancy. Because i work on a certain layout, (no particular skills involved just packing boxes) the company i work for is saving 40 jobs, and i am one of them! They have tendered out to another company to save 40 jobs! I would be travelling 2 hours everyday there and back. What gets me is just because i am on a certain layout they want to keep i am not getting offered my redundancy which would have been substantial, the company are shafting us completely! Because they know that no-one will go. 40 people are getting tuped while over 200 are getting their money. What can i do???? Hoping anyone can help !!!!
  2. To the ******* hole!!!

Made no sense what so ever.

Are you pissed?
  3. Swap with one of the guys who is being made redundant but wants to keep job?

Have a chat with Union?

Might be an idea if you edited your post as it is rather hard to understand.
  4. TUPED is a transfer of employees protection !!! if you can give a decent answer piss off will you mate
  5. no one will travel .....all 342 people, cheers for reply
  6. Had to Google TUPE, but I've translated your post. I think.
  7. Previous advice stands, one for the Union or an employment law solicitor (may be expensive).

A trip to Citizen's Advice may also be helpful as they will be able to refer you to someone who will not charge like a wounded bull.

Make sure you take all documention (original employment contract and all paperwork associated with offer to transfer) with you to any meetings.

Hope it all works out for you.