Help for heroes Wristbands

I work in a shop that sell them, all the staff wear them, and we get very good reactions from customers, and ive seen a fair few wearing them, and whats wrong with 1 in 40, sounds pretty good odds to me.

Not only Joe Public I've seen a fair few service personnel not wearing one - like any charity appendage it's personal choice whether to wear it or not, doesn't mean they haven't donated in the past.

Calm down. I have one. Some days I wear it, some days I don't. Besides, one in forty still works out at 1.5 million of the things.

Z

Zarathustra

My unit has their own which we're allowed to wear in uniform, i have one I've never worn it and don't intend to either same goes for my Help the Heroes wrist band

B

Biscuits_AB

steveh said:
Out and about over the last week the public dont seem to wear them , id say 1 in 40 , possibly more , iwas in Asda in Wigan today and they were selling them for £2 over the ciggie / bacca counter , didnt even see any staff wearing them , i think more outlets should promote H for H merchandice,

what do you think peeps
I think that you're a dick. You actually go round checking these things?

At the end of the day, if people have bought them, but dont wear them, what does it matter? the money has been spent on them, and is in the bag, so its a win win regardless.

B

Biscuits_AB

steveh said:
Biscuits_AB said:
steveh said:
Out and about over the last week the public dont seem to wear them , id say 1 in 40 , possibly more , iwas in Asda in Wigan today and they were selling them for £2 over the ciggie / bacca counter , didnt even see any staff wearing them , i think more outlets should promote H for H merchandice,

what do you think peeps
Dont be fcukin silly , its just an esstimated guess that took minutes to apprahise , so with that comment , i take it you dont give a s***
That's right, I don't. When I go to ASDA it's to do the shopping, not to monitor the public concern about HM Forces.