GYH hasnt come through, AGAIN!!

Discussion in 'Army Pay, Claims & JPA' started by Wee_Jock_McPlop, Aug 3, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I'm new to this blog stuff so here goes.

I was told that i was able to claim for GYH (don't know which one) for i live 70 miles from my unit in a SFA (my wife's also army). But this has been going on for 7 months now and last month i was informed that the claim will be coming through in my next pay packet. But did it? No.

I've looked high and low for the answer on the Net but i would like the answer in clear English so i don't have to fish through all the bones and nonsense.

Can somebody give me some clear direction as to whether i am entitled to this and rate it is at so i get my facts right before i go into work and give them the good news!

Thank you in advance
  2. Do you commute daily?

3. I think the answer might be that GYH is not the approriate allowance, Residence to Place of Duty is the one you should be claiming.
  4. My wife is a a squadette too and I live about 17 miles from where I work and claim Home to Duty (HTD). If you live 70 miles from where you work then you are entiltled to just over £620 according to the JSP.

Look at JSP 752 on the intranet at work or if you don't have access you can see it via Armynet. The above assumes that you don't have a room at your unit and commute every day.
  5. paddlewack, you assume correct. And i too assume that that amount is for the 7 months,yes?
  6. nope, per month.

The entitlement if your SFA is 70 miles from your place of work is £20.79 per day every day of the month, including weekends. I think the rates are being revised in Apr.

JSP 752, chapter 1, page 1-6-12.