getting into CP...

Discussion in 'Jobs (Discussion)' started by katwoman, Oct 8, 2009.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. The other half is due to leave the RM's early next year & he has used his resettlement money on doing his CP licence.
    So many people seem to come out the forces in the hope of £4000 a month CP jobs, are there jobs actually out there? Every lead to a job seems to involve doing their own course at a price, but with no guarantee of a job at the end.
    Has anyone actually got anywhere with getting into this line of work?
  2. Same here....especially with that avatar... :D Any chance of some pics Katwoman (in the rig of course). Pretty please!
  3. kat

I currently work in the industry, and earn in excess of the figure you have mentioned, as do the rest of the team (one of whom is ex-R.M). Some of the team have done C.P courses on re-settlement, some of us have done them in the services (RMP etc) and some have not fone them at all.

There are different types of roles within this sector and different rotations (which will be a big factor for you as his other half) and different salary packages. It is a difficult game to get into, but when you're in it is relatively easy to move between contracts. It is a good and enjoyable sector to work in and the pay remains high in most areas.

I can offer advice and some useful contcats shoudl you or your husband wish to P.M me, I'm out of the country myself at the moment. But if he has any preference as to which type of work he wishes to get into on the circuit I will happily point him in the right direction. All the best.

4. Katwoman,
    I would recommend he also gets freebies through the local education centre like Prince 2. Have a look at NEBOSH certifcation also.