• This is a stand-to for an incoming competition, one of our most expensive yet.
    Later this week we're going to be offering the opportunity to Win £270 Rab Neutrino Pro military down jacket
    Visit the thread at that link above and Watch it to be notified as soon as the competition goes live

getting a bit of flack.. your views

right I have been putting a business together for over 12 months now, and its going fine... however I am opening a small office/shop where I can be contacted during wotking hours nd where I can sell my services... now my new sign is below... do you think I should drop the cowboys and indians slogan..

what ya think?

Yep, agree with Moody, drop it. Far too corny, devalues your business and open to misinterpretation.

If you must have a strapline playing on Apache, I'd have used "Straight as an Arrow" and worked around that.

chrisg46

LE
Book Reviewer
Or a picture of the AH64 apache?

hmmmm need help with a new slogan then... come on people I need help, this is with the sign firm as we speak lol... wont be made up till tuesday .... so I have a little window to change the slogan.

discodan said:
hmmmm need help with a new slogan then... come on people I need help, this is with the sign firm as we speak lol... wont be made up till tuesday .... so I have a little window to change the slogan.
You don't really need a strapline, especially not for shop signage.

Surely that slogan would be better suited to HSBC call centres?

discodan said:
Moodybitch said:
You don't really need a strapline, especially not for shop signage.
aye this is true but I dont want a massive space there
It wont be a massive space, and cluttered looking signage is worse mate.

Lose the strapline and sink some cash into driving traffic to your office/phoning in. You've got a brand, now promote it and dont get bogged down with the "nice to have" things that honestly wont influence your revenue potentials

No it doesn't, its shop signage, it looks fine.