Freedom of Information request to Ministry of Defence (Court Martial's of Officers)

Discussion in 'Current Affairs, News and Analysis' started by boris7, Feb 1, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. COURTS ****ing MARTIAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My next three questions are going to task you.

1. Why do you care?

2. Why do you think we care?

3. Why are you wasting taxpayers money on this shit?
  2. I am a Agent provocateur and only here for the beer!
    No I did not pay for it either...can get this info free if you know
    what to look for on the net.
  3. Wheel the guilty bastard in and we'll give him a fair trial.

4. Or better still, "Lt Cdr will not be required in the court until we are ready to pass sentence"
  5. Throughout AFA06 it's now referred to as a Court Martial.
  6. Of which the plural is....?

Boris7 - While this may not cost you anything, it does require some officer / CS somewhere to spend their time and effort digging this stuff out and to what end? Having been involved in answering a number of spurious and pointless requests in a previous staff job, they do nothing but drag people away from what they should be doing and piss off all and sundry.