Discussion in 'RLC' started by BENNY2672, Aug 18, 2004.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. i am a new member to the forum and was just reading some of the comments about chef i am a chef myself and i must say i enjoy my job but all the critisism we ge is beyond a joke you always complain about the food and the size of the portions but where else can you get three meals a day for just £1.81 you couldnt even get a sandwich for that now adays so cut us some slack will ya..... :( :( :( :(
  2. Cutaway

Cutaway LE Reviewer

It's in the job description !

Chef Duties :

Cooking & being the butt of all jokes & complaints. (Excludes : Boots, Phys, Fd Craft, and soldiering, and more)

3. i thought you got £2.75 per person per day for food. And that kept you quite well supplied as there is large in bulk buying.

I've seen the Navy side in operation no complaints. The army doesn't seem to work as well.

Maybe you can shed some light on that?
  5. Still with far more personnel than the Navy one would imagine you could get a far better deal on bulk buying.

I think the protest comes when we try the other services food and then compare it to the Army ones.

Are you an Army chef or one of the nasty excuses for biohazard creation hired from the public sector?

Having endured meals from sodexho i was less than impressed. Whereas I do believe the RN ones are done by civilians too and i've never tasted better food than there.

P.s. Don't put your post all in upper capitals on the internet that indicates that you're shouting.