Flower Power Army

Discussion in 'The ARRSE Hole' started by Monaro, Oct 9, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. And I thought the 60s was dead! 8O

www.peacearmy.co.uk

I especially like the communities part:

RAR! Police state 'n' all that... :roll:

2. It hardly seems worth starting a separate thread so I'll just moan here.
    I've made no allusions to not being a student, but in case anyone didn't catch it; I am a student.

Why is it that people interested in 'peace' are so smelly, ugly and have a penchant for dredlocks?

I was off on a night out and as we were walking along we passed a group of the smelly gits (before anyone even thinks of saying it, students shower these days) all weilding placards primarily with George W Bush's face, with the words 'World's Number One Terrorist'. I was going to say something along the lines of 'Yeah but he's not though is he......?' but thought better of it. One of my mates however actually has some hair on his balls and got into a very heated debate with a hippy at the 'Save the Planet' stall about the flaws of Fair-Trade.

Again, because I can't be dealing with starting another thread. Is it walting to be walking around in Welsh Guards No.2 Jacket or just bad taste on their part. There seems to be people in camo jackets everywhere.