Fitness

Well..

..basically I wanted to know some theoretical stuff.

Interested :? Haha..

Anyway, I was wondering, as your running fitness improves, do you run at a faster pace without knowing it and still find it as challenging.. or do you eventually get so good that you can go forever whilst still feeling fine?

Cause I seem to be going at a faster pace but it seems just as hard? Maybe it's cause as of yet i'm still an amateur :x

Its really a combination of both, I pace myself around the 1.5mile since thats the most common run I do (well 2 mile including warm up). If I am running further I just take it a little easy and same the other way, what I have found though is that since I run the 1.5mile once a day (and I say it EVERY day) is that 'those football pitches dont get any smaller', I find I do improve my time but still end up huffing and puffing like a fat guy running from salad.

Gedge said:
Its really a combination of both, I pace myself around the 1.5mile since thats the most common run I do (well 2 mile including warm up). If I am running further I just take it a little easy and same the other way, what I have found though is that since I run the 1.5mile once a day (and I say it EVERY day) is that 'those football pitches dont get any smaller', I find I do improve my time but still end up huffing and puffing like a fat guy running from salad.
Yeah, which brings me to think maybe I should buy a power breather thing? When I earn more than £4.50 an hour part time :oops:

Iv got 1 of those power breathers lurking around but never really got into it, I supose it helped a bit but then I just thought I would rather spend that time exercising since that still helps alot more.

Gedge said:
Iv got 1 of those power breathers lurking around but never really got into it, I supose it helped a bit but then I just thought I would rather spend that time exercising since that still helps alot more.