fitness

Discussion in 'Health and Fitness' started by pablo:), Sep 30, 2009.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. alright lads, i'm new to this so i've got about 105 questions to ask but i'll just start with a few! i've done my knee playing football and can't run. i'm manageing a 2 mile run once a week, dont get out of breath but knee kills. so whats best for helping me keep up my fitness? i'm also doing 2 hours boxing and circuits a week and i'm at the gym twice a day.... :? rowing and cross sking. i am due to go bassingbourn 2 weeks? do you think my fitness will be ok? DONE :D

2. hey mate.. your fitness sounds good fine.. but keep training, good to keep you hand in, dont wanna lose the fitness level you have gained..

but i would def go see your doctor about you knee, i hurt mine by over-training at the gym, i inflamed it, but i kept training for 4 months, it got to the point where i hurt to walk upstairs, after 5 months of rest it felt alot better... I had acupuncture when it stopped hurting and had rested it for 5 months and that worked great..
    so dont be a fool like me, and train for 4 months knowing it hurts, coz it will not get better on its own, i know.. i prayed, wished, hoped, but anti-inflammatory drugs were my answer...

i know its different for all.. but if you look after your body, then you body will look after you..

i know its not what pple ever wanna hear, but its for the best in the long run

jim

3. That kind of depends on what distances you're covering during your run and how well you're keeping up with the boxing.

Hard to tell with the other things as they're easy to adjust the resistance on.