fitness bits minimum levels at ADSC to go to Phase 1 Basic

Discussion in 'The Training Wing' started by ben1985, Jul 1, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hello,

Just trying to get a bit more information on what the fitness requirements are at the ADSC, I haven't got to that stage yet but I will hopefully soon as.

I know you have to do the mile and half in 10:30 or under and do 8 pull up's so you bring your chin upto hand level, I'm not too bad at either of them, especially the run!

my weakness is my push up's and sit up's, what's the minimum required and what's the time limit

I'm not too good at either at the moment, but I'm still training on these as far as I realistically can, I'd just like to know what the minimum action/time limit are for them.

Thanks

BW

2. alrite mate. yer i was t ADSC bout 6 weeks ago. itis basically unfailable.... when i was there i did not have to do any sit up or press up's(apart from the 5 you do in the medical). a lad there managed 2 chin ups, and done the run in 11.28 he managed to pass. so realy mate nothing to worry about. althought give it your best as you are accesed straight away by the report that is wrote about you. when you to ATR bassingbourn etc.. so make it count

its basically exactly same as the video.. without all the fit totty there...

being you are are 22 you should find this all pretty easy...

3. You saw the same video as me then! haha was strictly male at pirbright. I didn't do any pressups or situps either, and the time you need on the run depends on what you want to join..which is? You'll be fine though mate just keep your mouth shut and enjoy it!

Sj

4. Well you're up very late young man.