Fire fighter dies in Manchester Fire

Discussion in 'The Intelligence Cell' started by RAF889, Jul 14, 2013.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Sorry to hear the news, RIP brother firefighter.

2. All those buildings along Oldham Street need to be either modernised or replaced.Most of the upper floors are unused or even derelict.It is a shame what has happened to what used to be an excellent shopping street in the 30s/40s/50s.
    Almost every building along the street are death traps.

RIP Stephen Hunt,

Attached Files:

• old.jpg
      old.jpg
      File size:
      45.6 KB
      Views:
  3. Sorry to hear of you and your family's loss.

My condolences at this difficult time, are you and Sig Smith related then?

4. Only related by profession.
    On my first Watch everyone was an ex military something or other. It used to be a great job to help re-adjust from service life to civvy life and still have an immense adrenalin rush. I hope it was not his drills that let him down and prayers to his un-named BA team mate who I believe is still in hospital.

5. Breaking news, two teenage girls arrested in connection with the fire

Posted from the ARRSE Mobile app (iOS or Android)

6. Two teenage girls have been arrested on suspicion of manslaughter of the fireman Stephen Hunt.

7. Another life wasted due to two wastes of life. Am sure there will be an excuse that gets them off. Cnuts the pair of them.

• Like Like x 1
  8. Thanks Boris & Tuffy, good to see Plod are on the job.

• Like Like x 1
  9. Ravers

Ravers LE Reviewer Book Reviewer