Fictional Careers

Discussion in 'The Lamp and Sandbag II - The Tall Story Strikes B' started by space_cadet, Jan 26, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I remember in my earlier days in the army when asked what i did for a living when chatting up a member of the fairer sex. I would say i was an underwater wood welder, as being ex army air corps most of the other lads would say they were pilots.Where i am going with this is i am going on a jolly to Marbella with the company i work for and i need a career i can give out that obviosly does not exist but some daft bint will fall for.( not as handsome as once was and need all the help i can get :lol: )

2. I always say that I make jammy rings in a biscuit factory. Seems to work more times than not. Got it from an Air Corps pilot who was fed up of girls thinking he was talking s&*t when he said he realy was a pilot

3. May I suggest Freelance Gynaecologist? Always worth a try when trying to woo a strumpet with a sense of humour. If wanting to avoid the attentions of the more aesthetically challenged variety of lady, tell them (With some feigned reluctance) you are a professional clubber. She will probably want to know which night club and do you dance etc. You can make great play at being reluctant to tell her but finally confess that you club baby seals to death in Canada... works a treat.

4. octopuss remover on the oil rigs in the north sea is always a good one.

5. Air Assault FOO IT Engineer?
    (Or to put it another way. In like a Streak, Sneak and Peek, Geek)

6. Ping Pong ball quality control is a believeable one, you can bore said strumpet for hours discussing the merits of different grades of plastic.