few qs

just wondering if any of you would spare the time to help me out a bit

im a girl, im 19 and im in my first year of a degree at uni
sunday night - wednesday night i live in halls at uni
other than that i live at home

im interested in joining the TA but obv i wouldn't be able to attend a midweek session as i will be living at uni

would this be a problem?
also im interested in IT and comms but i would still have to do the basic + weapons training first? ( not that i mind it sounds quite fun )

Question, where do you live and wheres uni ? are they too far apart

Most units train on either Tues or Weds which means you would have to use a unit close to uni.

Weekends shouldn't be a drama as you will be housed by the unit for Fri and Sat night be it at the TAC, another camp elsewhere or under a poncho in the middle of a forest. Your only hardship is getting back to where ever you study on a Friday

To answer your other question, yes everyone learns basic soldering first

Percy_Pigeon

War Hero
Book Reviewer
University officer training Corps perhaps, depends where you are but theres a thread on here somewhere.

my uni is in worcester and my home is in dudley
i dont have a car lol

my days of study at uni change every semester, so every 4 months or so
before xmas i was there monday - thurs
now im there sunday - wed night

i live with my parents at weekends

ps - how soon after you sign up do you start training/given kit etc and do you get payed while ur training

You'll definately get paid for every training session you do, although it might take a while for the money to start coming in. You should get issued your kit immediately, as almost all your weekend will be in the field.