Fat Fatherless at Sheffield train Station. Was it you?

Discussion in 'The Intelligence Cell' started by Lairdx, May 19, 2005.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I have posted this in the Int Corps Forum although am Infantry myself.

Now I aren't having a go at your corps....but....

While on leave recently i saw one of those green hats, which you lot seem so keen on, on the head of an extremely fat Lt. Some might say he was obese (I would. He was a right fat fcuker.) He was in his 95s waiting at Sheffield train station. he looked like a bag of shit although clearly thought he was the dogs danglies.

My point is this - He was not an impressive individual yet was in a very public place overtly saying "I'm a soldier" If uniform is going to be worn in public it should at least look good. I can't see young lads looking at him and thinking 'I want to be a soldier like him'

I thought even your desk jobs had to have a basic level of fitness. he could have been a walt but the uniform looked right (Sadly he looked sh1t in it.) Stable belt, beret looked shaped, neatly pressed shirt etc.

Is this the norm for your corps. I must admit I think he was an extreme case. If it helps to iD him he had a red MP flash on his sleeve. it was certainly an int corps capbadge.

If he's an MP I would struggle to find a soldier who couldn't outrun/outfight him if he was after them.

I hope he is reading this. If you are think on it. perhaps you should get into better shape... maybe you're just Big Boned? :twisted:

Anyway - If I see you at the station in your uniform again I'm going to have words - At least wear a civvie track suit over it or something. you are presenting a negative image of the army.
  2. An MP flash with an Int Corps beret? Doesn't sound at all right to me: I think you've just seen a fat Walt.