falklands dissertation

Discussion in 'Infantry' started by 10055991, Oct 6, 2011.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi,

I don't know where I should post this but Infantry seems as good a place as any to start

I was wondering if you could help me or perhaps point me in the direction of where I can get some information.

I am in my 3rd year of university and about to embark on my dissertation. I have decided to title my work

I have started researching only this week and so have found all of the necessary published journals and books on the war in the Falklands (I think), yet I was wondering if there were any other forms of research you could advise me to pursue such as good exhibitions to visit or testimonials from contemporary soldiers, even perhaps pass my email to ex servicemen who wouldn’t mind being interviewed for the subject.

Thanks for reading and if there’s any information you think could help I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks in advance.
  2. This is a very well written about conflict, it will be difficult to do an original piece of work on it.
  3. Try getting in touch with the Regimental museum or the imperal war museum for what they have.

Also try having a look through this Falkland Islands (Op CORPORATE) might be something.
  4. I started looking just at the Falklands and noticed that (as far as University essays and journals go anyway) the majority of work was on marines and the navy.

Combat stress and such is also heavily researched but that's not what I wanted to look at as I wanted to something on the actual events and not the aftermath.

My tutor signed off the title reworked with the Parchute Regiment as my focus so that I'd be more original???!!??

Am I
  5. Thanks, I know the National Army Museum have a good exhibition yet that was the only one I knew of so thanks for that