F1 teams...chefs????

Discussion in 'Jobs (Discussion)' started by ripvan, Oct 4, 2009.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. ok ok wild stab in the dark,

does anyone know of any e-mail addresses or contact numbers of those who employ in formula one, or other race series teams...
    i'm a chef and looking the leave the sevices in about 5 months ish!....!!!!!! :D ta!
  2. I know someone connected with RedBull,will enquire tomorow.
  3. maguire

maguire LE Book Reviewer

buy a copy of Autosport... they have classified job ads for the race teams in the back pages, and also do a 'who's who in F1' guide seperately as well - it lists everybody who's anyone in the major race teams.
  4. Could you try and get a job with Ferrari. I will pay handsomely if you take out that smug cunt Alonso next year. Would be hilarious to watch him slam the hammer down to try and make it to the bog at the end of the race or to see folks faces as the smell of shit wafts around the room. Do keep us informed.
  5. I'll pay for Imac in the Helmet and deep heat in the fire suit :twisted:
  6. maguire

maguire LE Book Reviewer

Imac in the helmet? will he have time for computers when he's supposed to be driving the car?? :(
  7. You can try a company called Edwards Hospitality Services who are based in Andover. They had a few contracts for some of the teams catering a few years back. Also MSL Global had a few catering jobs going in the paddock not so long ago. Apart from them some of the teams have their own caterers and could be worth a punt. Both companies are easily found on the tinternet
  8. many thanks Detmold_Drunk

and maguire and 1Bn_BBYDF ta for the leads!

the others, well perhaps i could apply to renault, to get me a job with ferrari!!! lol!!
  9. I know a civilian company hiring called PAYD. (PAY AS YOU DINE for you old and bold to who dont know what that means)