Explosives Expert Required for History Channel TV series

Discussion in 'RLC' started by WildDreamFilms, Sep 4, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi there...

My name's Dave Shaw, I'm an Assistant Producer on the popular History Channel series "Ancient Discoveries". We're currently planning a shoot day for next Wednesday or Thursday (12/13 September) at a quarry south of Bristol where we will be testing replicas of ancient Chinese Landmines/Grenades/Rocket launchers from approx 1200 AD.

We have an independent company producing the devices according to ancient methods, however, we would like to use an ex military explosives/demolitions expert in order to guage their opinion on the effectiveness and lethality of these devices in relation to their modern counterparts such as the Claymore and Frag Grenade.

If you have experience in this area (or in EOD, Demolitions etc) and are keen to be involved in filming, please let me know. We require someone who is confident in fromt of a camera and who lives within 1/2 hours of the location.

We are able to pay for all expenses incurred, plus offer £150 consultancy/appearance fee for the day.

Just to put your mind at ease, I myself have experience in the NZ Military, and our Director for next week was a British Army sapper.

Feel free to email me if you are interested, thanks.

Dave Shaw
    Wild Dream Films
    email: David@wild-dream.com

2. Hi