ex-para Billy Boyle - boxer

Just wondered if anyone on here from the Parachute Regiment (or any regiment for that matter) knows of Billy Boyle, as he's fighting Nathan Cleverley for the Commonwealth light-heavyweight title in London on Friday. I've not seen him box before and just thought someone on here might know him, as he's ex-para reg.

It's being shown on Sky Sports on their Friday Night Fight show live if anyone's interested.

bataz said:
Fallschirmjager said:
bataz said:
He got battered.
Spoken like a true armchair warrior! :wink:
Armchair warrior? I'm a professional thai-boxer mate, how about you?
May I direct your eyes to the bottom of your post where you say chosen Regt, The Rifles. Correct me if I am wrong but are you allowed to be a professional thai-boxer and recruit in HM Forces ?

12minden said:
bataz said:
Fallschirmjager said:
bataz said:
He got battered.
May I direct your eyes to the bottom of your post where you say chosen Regt, The Rifles. Correct me if I am wrong but are you allowed to be a professional thai-boxer and recruit in HM Forces ?

He's obviously shite as a pro Thai boxer hence him joining the Army. ;)

12minden said:
bataz said:
Fallschirmjager said:
bataz said:
He got battered.
Yes because I am not going in the Army until 23rd August.

bataz said:
12minden said:
bataz said:
Fallschirmjager said:
bataz said:
He got battered.
Yes because I am not going in the Army until 23rd August.
Well in that case..............................

Get fcuked you civvie loser.

The-Lord-Flasheart said:
12minden said:
bataz said:
Fallschirmjager said:
bataz said:
He got battered.

That's nasty, you heartless git. Can you guess which former member of the SAS trained him ?

I haven't been in the ring since the eighties and no doubt a youngster such as yourself would thrash me nowadays. No doubt you would have done in my peak, you being a pro and me a mere amateur. :(

The-Lord-Flasheart said: