EX MSO NOW AN MP!

I was really pleased to see that Dan Byles was elected as the MP for North Warwickshire.

There is a sort of irony in an ex-MSO defeating and replacing a junior health minister...

Link here

Well done; Dan Byles MP: May you do as well in your future as you did in your past. :soldier:

Goatman

ADC
Book Reviewer
SOURCE

National Priorities
Our Armed Forces

This government has treated our Armed Forces appallingly. As a former soldier, I have watched with sadness and mounting anger as British soldiers continue to fight and die on foreign battlefields with inadequate equipment and resources. Even the politically neutral Royal British Legion have declared the Covenant between the Government and the Armed forces is broken. Our servicemen and women are precious assets that must be valued, adequately resourced, used with reluctance and treated with respect.

I'm lost on the abbvn MSO - last ones I saw were tank transporter drivers, cooking Wurst over braziers on the vehicle park of our barracks in Paderborn . . . .

What is MSO in this blokes context please ?

(p.s. His constituency includes the site of the old TAC I worked in for 2 years . . . almost feel like I know the bloke personally now)

Edited to add:
As if by chance - from another thread:
western said:
Goatman said:
Or indeed , the Hon & Gallant member for North Warks - LINKY

Former RIFLES and late MSO RAMC
After University Dan served in the Army for nine years, initially with the Light Infantry and then as a Medical Support Officer in the Royal Army Medical Corps.

"At one point Dan was the youngest serving Major in the British Army at 27"

Is that possible???

Pob02

War Hero
Book Reviewer
I know him, and he is a top bloke.

smudge67 said:

Is that possible???
They had (Local/Acting/Brevet) Brigadiers younger than that in WW1 and 2, I think - it is certainly possible.