Ex-Infantry Soldier - Needs Support - HelpforHeroes

Discussion in 'Infantry' started by josh5000red, Feb 6, 2010.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi everyone,

I am an ex infantry soldier (private) who served in Iraq with 2 Royal Anglian. As a result of that tour and other operation tours, I have had friends who have suffered horrific injuries or lost their lives.

I am doing a climb of Mount Kilimanjaro for Help for Heroes and am aiming to raise £4000.

This is my page - www.justgiving.com/josh-butcher1

You can sponsor anything from £1 using a debit card or using paypal.

Any support especially from serving soldiers or veterans would mean a lot,

Thanks

Josh Butcher

2. Is this the same one as the other seven threads you've started about this?

:?

3. Hi,

Yeah I am trying to get as much support as possible, and I know different people, view different posts,

Most coverage, will hopefully gain greater backing!

Josh

4. in_the_cheapseats

in_the_cheapseats LE Moderator

Yup.....

Mate, good cause and all that but quit the spamming and get it in the right forum. If it is in Charities then that's good enough.

5. Based on how important this is, I dont think it matters how many posts I do.

I know two of three people that donated based on the post I put in the Infantry section, not the charity one, so its worthwhile!

6. One post is enough mate, if you look at the section, last 50 threads, you will see what people are talking about.

7. So, How much of the £4000 is to pay for your trip to Africa and to line the pockets of the organisers before any cause receives a penny? i.e. How many of us donating £1 will be paying for you to have a jaunt abroad?

Or has this been discussed before and you are starting different threads to avoid the question?

Already nailed here by the Snail!

So YES, it does matter how many threads you keep starting!