European Union joins the lineup, staking claim to Arctic res

Discussion in 'Current Affairs, News and Analysis' started by petergriffen, Nov 21, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. :twisted: .....I won't comment because since I'm a little more pro-EU then many (most?) on here I keep talking myself into arguments :oops: ....I just thought it was interesting.

2. You learn something new each day.

I always thought that Greeenland was an independant country

3. I swear if there is ever an excuse for another world war it must surely be to destroy this abhorrent trough licking institute of free loading scumbags.

Any time next next year would be fine once we recover the lads from Telic.

Fackin scum the lot of them!

4. I was just saying, I prefer a Whiskey, I have a glass of McCallan warming in the hand now, a MacPhail bottling of the 30yr, much better value than the true sherry cask bottlings.
    From the top Whiskey shop - Robertson's of Pitlochry, I am unable to drive past it on the road true north.
    Super little butchers there too... can't bring the name to mind though...

5. Robertson's, that's the fellow, a grand beef man.
    Cuts a wonderful tenderloin of haggis too, very tasty if you know how to hang the buggers, plucked on the field to prevent bird flu at the stables..
    NOT Robertson's, Robertson's is the whiskey chap.. what I mean to say is, McDonald Brothers, charming family, cobbles on the road.
    I'm pretty sure the old Queen consort, bless her, was a taker of McDonald's haggis.
    Very nice too .. nestled, or rather squating, on a bed of neeps and tatties.
    Lovely young lady in the local tonight, blue suit, Chanel I'll be bound, or Lanvin, very Grace Kelly you see, saucy young witch.