• This is a stand-to for an incoming competition, one of our most expensive yet.
    Later this week we're going to be offering the opportunity to Win £270 Rab Neutrino Pro military down jacket
    Visit the thread at that link above and Watch it to be notified as soon as the competition goes live

ETS Officer

Legs

ADC
Book Reviewer
Terryw said:
OK, first post, so am expecting some banter my way... :lol:

So am doing a degree in IT (Multimedia/Computer Forensics) and will be completing a Post Graduate in Education. This means i have a IT degree and a degree in education. All together taking four years.

I then wanna join the ETS, but info on thos, on the website is vague and doesn't make things all too clear.

What exactly will i be doing, will i be fighting as well as teching, as a officer who would be under my command, would i go on tours?

Also a more serious issue is a knee injury. Due to a accident (won't go into it) i done my knee in. It was 2 years ago, but i still have ham string tightness and muslce needs building in both legs (was on crutches for a while).
Would this effect my chances of joining?
TerryW
OK, I'll be first. You want to be an educator? Flippin' well learn your grammar and how to spell then!

Terry

All ETS officers have to complete the full commissioning course at Sandhurst which is an absolute physical impossibility with a knackered knee.

Sorry but find another dream.

I always thought that ETS Officers did the vicars and tarts course. You learn something new etc...

You may in years to come get through a medical but for now I think you answered that question in your first post re: hamstring tightness and muscle wastage - you are not ready for an arduous course. By all means get fit and give it a go but your career is you responsibility, so find out as much as possible from Army Careers offices or contact the AGC(ETS) directly and arrange a visit.

Terryw said:
The_Phantom said: