Ephedrine

Discussion in 'The Training Wing' started by gorilla, Feb 10, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I,ve been training for months doing exercises as advised by the unit APTCI, also I have been following the dieting plan that was given to me by the master chef. I've been doing this for 6 months now and still haven't lost my gut, i've heard of other guys using ephedrine to loose weight, but before I use any I want to know the in's and out's of using it and whether or not it is legal (CDT). Anybody any info?

2. Ephidrine is for dicks, end of story!

3. Eph is illegal to take whilst serving in the forces, though not illegal to possess in civvy street. If you aren't expending more cals then you put in then you won't lose bodyfat, so:

1. Do more cardio
    2. Eat less
    3. Or combine the two

4. True to burn more calories you need to do more exercise.

My understanding is that Eph. is a short term assist and stimulant, which is why athletes 'accidently' take a cold and flu medicine just before an event.

For an interesting check of what is bad for you check out US military sites for SF recruitment and training. They go: Although not illegal you will fail selection if you are found to be in possesion of or taking: X, Y or Z. This includes Creatin which I saw a Holland and Barrett advert for on the TV last night.

The long and short of it is, there is no easy way, only sweat and pain. Drugs phuq you up [fullstop]..........who wants to grow tits and speak like a eunuch?

5. Creatine is not a banned substance in the British Army. Ephedrine will not give you bitch tits either. You must be thinking of testosterone. What drugs are you reffering to that 'phuq you up'?