EH or MH?

Discussion in 'Army Professionally Qualified Recruitment' started by LeSAUSAGE, Feb 24, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I'm a nurse and would like to transfer to Mental health nursing or enviromental health. Is this possible? I have recently qualified - and reckon this could be a problem (3yr pay back)! Dont want to leave the Army but clinical nursing is not for me! Did well in training but developed these feelings in my 3rd year! Thought I would have a change of heart when I was in the thick of things - BUT this has not happened! Or should I leave?

Dont feel I can speak to anyone within the QAs!
  2. EH would be a difficult downward transfer (no disrespect to my good friends in EH) but not impossible

MH is a lateral transfer - four weeks of placement to assess your suitablity, then the paperchase. You need to find your own course, with accom at no cost (check out Preston - you could live in 5GS lines)

ask Sluicedweller for advice - shes been in every grey dress imaginable
  3. Why would EH be a downward transfer - its degree level (now?)! Isnt it?
    Do you mean its on a lower pay band?

I understand MH being a laterall move across- but why the need for looking for my own course if they already offer it at RCDM.

The bit I'm concerned about is the fact I haven't finished my pay back yet!

5GS and accomodation in the same sentence! lol

4. snobbery would be the easiest way of putting it - I know many an EH and hopefully havent upset them with the comment.

corps to corps transfer is lateral transfer. The mafia will try and persuade you to remain within the corps. Its quite a change of path from nursing to EH

corps to regt transfer is extremely difficult, as it is deemed a downwards move