Edited

Discussion in 'Int Corps' started by Dontdreamit, Mar 23, 2008.

?
  1. Finished uni with debt and a hangover and a *shudder* third

20.4%
  2. I got to my second year..

20.4%
  3. First year...

8.2%
  4. I graduated the University of Life scumbag! Welcome to big school!

51.0%

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Went to one of the worst schools my home city has to offer, and I am a better person for it. Achieved nothing more than 5 o'levels but, and I feel those that know me will agree, have not done too badly from it. Degrees prove that you were too scared to face lifes challenges early on and hung on to the education band wagon for as long as possible.

As an aside, the lads without degrees in my section are arguably the better tradesmen!

2. Yeah, I know, Im new around here so my opinion isn't going to be worth much to you guys, but....

Im going to be finishing uni in May, most likely with a 2:1 in Business Management & looking back, I dont think I really know anything about running a business. With the exception of the 3hr written exams, almost all of my assignments have been the product of a night without sleep & a pile of books taken from the library the day before the hand in date.

In all seriousness, it is much harder to write an essay for A Levels. In my first year, I didn't realise how much they expect you to reference books, journals & whatever else can be used to answer the question. All this means is that, for example, if you have a 4000 word target, 2000 of that will be taken straight from your research material (which can be found within hours, not days - easy).

eye_spy, "Degrees prove that you were too scared to face lifes challenges early on and hung on to the education band wagon for as long as possible."