Any eBay member who turns their feedback private is in for a nasty shock: Members who have private Feedback profiles will no longer be allowed to list items after this change is made. Only members with public Feedback profiles will be permitted to list items. â¢ Any items listed before the change will not be impacted. However, they may not be re-listed by sellers who keep their Feedback profiles private. â¢ Members who wish to make their Feedback profiles private can still do so. However, they must cancel any existing listings, and they will not be allowed to create new listings as long as their Feedback is private.