Download Festival 2010 - Arrse Gathering?

Discussion in 'Films, Music and All Things Artsy' started by Travis_Bickle, Mar 19, 2010.

?
  1. Yes

50.0%
  2. No

14.3%
  3. What's Download Festival?

35.7%

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Are there any Arrsers that are going to Download Festival this year interested in having an Arrse get together/p1ss up while we're all on site?

Official Download 2010 Website

2. As if we will need an excuse for a piss up?

Having a big piss up together could be rather fun!

See you all there :D

3. I was wondering if there were any fellow arrsers going. Its my first time going to a festival and was wondering what its like there, what kind of gear to bring eg should i bring hexi and mess tins or get dissposable BBQs there, what kind of shops are in the area etc any info would be appriciated

4. Sonisphere is where the action is. Download is for homos.

5. old_fat_and_hairy

old_fat_and_hairy LE Book Reviewer Reviews Editor

Ah, you mean Donnington. Blimey, not been there in years! Not got my bike now, does that mean one can still go?
    And will Joe Loss and his Orchestra be playing?

6. I can't see Joe Loss in the line-up, but stands a chance as there's a veritable dinosaur fest going on.

ACDC, Aerosmith, Megadeth, Motorhead, Billy Idol...

As far as kit:
    tent - cheap as you can as it'll get nicked / wrecked / burnt to the ground unless you're on the 'family' campsite.
    ditto for sleeping bag, air beds etc. leave it all behind when you leave!
    stoves - gas and liquid were banned last year. Hexi is fine and disposable bbqs were on sale in the stalls / supermarket.
    food - stalls everywhere catering for every drunken whim.