Do i have a case for compensation????

Discussion in 'The NAAFI Bar' started by paveway_3, Apr 5, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I was wondering , with all of the ''Compensation'' being paid out recently do i have a case?
    I am a serving soldier and i have been for 10 years now however during my 10 years service
    i have been subjected to a torrent of abuse . Here are a few examples of the mental turmoil I
    have suffered. 1)I was born with ''auburn'' hair , so from day one of my army career i have been
    referred to as a ''gwar'' ''stink of urine'' and a whole host of gingerist abuse .
    2)When i was in Northern Ireland during marching season , the army made me stand in a line with
    a shield and a baton . I was spat at , bricked and petrol bombed by the locals .I was never offered any
    help from the army for the mental stress this put me through.
    3)On a unit rugby match after the game a was forced to stand on a table in the bar with my trousers
    and boxers round my ankles and drink a pint of Lager, twice!!!! When i attempted to claim for the
    laundry of my best trousers i was refused.
    4)As I slowly gained promotion i noticed nasty things were being written about me on the toilet doors ,
    along the lines of ''s@b is a f@t gw@r''. I found this most hurtful .
    5)On a number of occasions my collection of ''male litrature'' has been stolen from under my pillow.
    6)I have been shouted at lots of times .
    7)Once i went to the cookhouse for my evening meal , all of my work chums had already eaten and they
    commented on how good the steak was , however when i went to the hot plate there was no steak left .
    I found that to be completely ''gingerist''.

I could tell you more but it just upsets me .The worst thing i have suffered is when i went to see the padre