Do all of 'them' moonlight as drivers?!

Discussion in 'The NAAFI Bar' started by Taff_Morris, Apr 20, 2011.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. In the few weeks I have been working as a civvy tanker driver I seem to of bumped into alot of people who all have served with 'them', so far have a couple who both claim they were the last through the window amongst others!

Strange thing... I am not allowed to tell anyone else what they told me, yet they tell anyone in a 100ft radius, must be something new in the demobbing procedure!
  2. Do they know the colour of the boatsheds at 'Herford?'
  3. I can honestly say I never was one unlike your Bullshitting Buddies if everyone who said had it would be the biggest Regiment in the British Army fact is with all that training driving a Truck would be at the bottom of the list.
    And of course everyone knows they all become writers I heard you need a degree in creative writing just to make selection.

But on a serious note these lying tossers show the up most disrespect for the Guys who served and died really doing the job that's really pisses me off.

Questions to ask Bullshitters?
    1. whats your army number?
    2. ask them something about Hereford like what's thunderbird 2.
    3. and the obivious one oh really and your driving a truck because?
  4. The main one is a guy who actually works for the same company, my first day being there came the whole story of him being in with 'them', not to tell anyone and then spent over an hour trying to tell me stories of his time in, weirdly though, as soon as someone had mentioned to him that I was in the RE he hasnt been coming to bother me with any more stories!

Last I heard though he was getting calls off of Tina Turner, Kylie and a few others to come give close protection when in the UK yet still drives a truck!