Dissertation: Health constructs and attitudes influencing combat readiness.

Frizzle

Swinger
I’m a 3rd year undergraduate student at Birmingham City University and conducting a study for my dissertation research on factors around health constructs and attitudes influencing combat readiness. I would like to ask if I could post my research questionnaire on your forum/ group page to recruit possible participants. I aim to recruit roughly around 300 participants that are over the age of 18. The project has been approved by the Ministry of Defence Research Ethics Committee and the Psychology Research Ethics Committee and are in line with the regulations outlined by the British Psychological society, therefore participants have the right to withdraw their data during and up to 14 days after they completed the questionnaires.

https://blss.eu.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_bygjhtZ3CMQkQCx

Have you asked the owners of this site if you can use it for your publicity purposes?

You've posted 2 threads on it now.

Have you asked the owners of this site if you can use it for your publicity purposes?

You've posted 2 threads on it now.
It's hardly publicity is it. The OP is just asking for a hand in their research. I don't see an issue with it. Besides if you read the post they are actually asking for permission be that from the site admin or individual contributors.
I.E. No issue.

Daxx

MIA
Book Reviewer
Assuming it's legitimate and not a phishing type scam trying to harvest the details of soldiers/former soldiers. No-one actually knows who the poster is and their legitimacy.

Cynical? Yes I am.

Frizzle

Swinger
Assuming it's legitimate and not a phishing type scam trying to harvest the details of soldiers/former soldiers. No-one actually knows who the poster is and their legitimacy.

Cynical? Yes I am.
As the participants information suggest... there are no personal information collected, you are only referred to as the candidate number you create. Thank you