dental implants

Discussion in 'Health and Fitness' started by ordinaryforces, May 7, 2013.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. has anyone on here any experience of dental implants? what sort of money? whats the comfort level like? that sort of stuff, my last two dentist have been spanish girls...friggin useless.and their standard of work I consider unsatisfactory,she done a root canal six months ago and it still hurts, she insists there is nothing wrong with tooth.
  2. I have no experience of such work. However, if you are going down that route, I would suggest that you do a little research into going abroad and getting the work done at a fraction of the UK cost.

My sister goes to Hungary for her dental treatment.
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Knew two girls and one bloke in work who had full implants and a further three girls who had 'partials' - they were in Corporate PR/Entertainment, had crap teeth so it was a must for them. All good, they looked natural, and they all reckoned they were very happy and never regretted having them done.

I'd be very, very, careful who you use. Only go 'top of the range' and cost depends on what you have done, but it's expensive, I think it was around £15-£18K (in 2008) for the full monty, but that was Harley St quality....but I'm told it's worth it.

Met one guy who'd had his done for around a third of the price, but it was either in Poland or the Czech republic, can't remember which, but he was happy with his.

Don't know about the pain aspect, didn't affect me so I didn't care.

Note: Just read the last post and remembered it was in Hungary the guy had his done.
  4. thanks gents
    I've looked into the Hungary thing but I'm only needing four so I think GB will do.
  5. I'm not worried about the work in the chair..friggin nails me:) It's the comfort further down the line that concerns me.
  6. OldSnowy